

Governance Committee Report May 7th, 2025

- 1. At-Large Senate Election Update
 - a. Timeline: May 5^{th} May 19^{th}
 - b. Done Through Email Ballots
 - c. Thank You Prof. Kate Burt!
- 2. Faculty/Staff Committee Nomination Slate
 - a. Process Review: Nominations, Slate Prepared, Senate Vote
 - b. All Nominees Have Agreed To Serve
 - c. Nominations Presented With School Representation Considered
 - d. No Contested Elections
 - e. Review Ballot
 - f. Additional Nominations?
 - g. If Not, Move To A Vote.
- 3. Next Governance Meeting Is TBD



BALLOT FACULTY AND STAFF VACANCIES STANDING SENATE COMMITTEES

Academic Freedom Committee

Members With Continuing Terms

David Manier (PSY) Mohan Vinjamuri (SWK)

Members With Expiring Terms

Diane Auslander (HIS) Duran Fiack (POL) Kevin Johnson (MAT) Diane Auslander (HIS) Duran Fiack (POL) Kevin Johnson (MAT)

Assessment Committee

Members With Continuing Terms

Julissa Adames-Torres (SWK) Martin Downing (PSY) Devrim Yavuz (SOC)

Members With Expiring Terms

Gary Ford (AAS) Yaswantie Persaud (SOE) Sean Stein Smith (ACC) Yaswantie Persaud (SOE) Hank Williams (AS) Robert Utzinger (FIS)

Admissions, Evaluations, and Academic Standards

Members With Continuing Terms

Sandra Campeanu (PSY) Avery Forbes (ACAD ADV) Brenda Hernandez-Acevedo (NUR)

Members With Expiring Terms

Monica Duncan (MMTD) Tanja Haxhoviq (MAT) Andrei Jitianu (CHE) Monica Duncan (MMTD) Tanja Haxhoviq (MAT) Andrei Jitianu (CHE)

Budget and Long-Range Planning

Members With Continuing Terms

Brian Murphy (CS) Rafael Gonzalez (MAT) Alexander Nune Torres (ECO BUS)

Members With Expiring Terms

Augustina Checa (MMTD) Theresa Lundy (NUR) Meagan Serrano (CLLSE) Augustina Checa (MMTD) Deirdre O'Boy (ENG) Orlando Rivera (EXSC)

Campus Life and Facilities

Members With Continuing Terms

Kofi Benefo (SOC) Danielle Magaldi Dopman (CLLSE) Penny Prince (MMTD)

Members With Expiring Terms

Alex Bux (NUR) Melissa Deri (CHE) Di Wu (FISE) Melissa Deri (CHE) Anne Pelisson (EXSC) Di Wu (FIS)

Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism

Members With Continuing Terms

Matthew Frye-Castillo (ENG) Gabriela Kohler (STUD DIS SERV) Darcel Reyes (NUR)

Members With Expiring Terms

Takiyah Ali (GRAD STUD) Diana Almodovar (SLHS) Alyssa Lyons (SOC) Takiyah Ali (GRAD STUD) Cindy Bautista-Thomas (SWK) Alyssa Lyons (SOC)

Graduate Studies

Members With Continuing Terms

Edward Kennely (BIO) Justine McGovern (SWK) Rossen Petkov (ACC)

Members With Expiring Terms

Janet Desimone (CLLSE) Liat Seiger (SLHS) Smee Wang (MMTD) Janet DeSimone (CLLSE) Liat Sieger (SLHS) Smee Wang (MMTD)

Library, Technology, and Telecommunications

Members With Continuing Terms

Stephen Castellano (IT) Jennifer McCabe (MMTD) Jennifer Van Allen (CLLSE)

Members With Expiring Terms

Sherry Deckman (MHSE) Dana Fenton (SOC) Joseph Mohorcich (POL) Sherry Deckman (MHSE) Dana Fenton (SOC) Talisha Gonzalex (HEAT)

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Members With Continuing Terms

Amod Choudhary (MBI) Douglas Oberlin (EXS SCI) Daniel Stuckart (MHSE)

Members With Expiring Terms

Yuri Gorokhovich (EEGS) Julie Maybee (PHI) Lynn Rosenberg (SLHS) Yuri Gorokhovich (EEGS) LaRose Parris (AS) Lynn Rosenberg (SLHS)

BALLOT FACULTY AND STAFF VACANCIES NON-SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES

Lehman College Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation

<u>Brief Position Description</u>: The Lehman College Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation oversees operations and budgets of the College as they pertain to operations outside of regular college activities. These include beverage/snack vending, parking, the motorcycle school, cafeteria commission, bookstore commission, and Lehman Stages/Studio. This is a 1-year term position.

Member with Expiring Term

Bartholomew Bland (ART GALLERY)

Michael Bacon (MMTD) Suzette Ramsundar (Campus Life)

Ombudsperson

<u>Brief Position Description</u>: The Lehman College Ombudsperson shall serve as a confidential investigator in cases of alleged unfairness or maladministration. The Ombudsperson shall be the impartial spokesperson for all parties involved in such cases. The services of the Ombudsperson shall be available to all members of the Lehman College community. The Senate Ombudsperson must be a tenured member of the faculty and the term of service is 2 years.

Member with Expiring Term

Penny Prince (MMTD)

Penny Prince (MMTD) Mohan Vinjamuri (SWK)

Notes. Lehman College Association elections in 2026